Алексей Лянгузов
Grid Dynamics, Saint Petersburg

A successful tester. The way of the professional

Hello my colleague!

Do you know that people say testers are dilettantes? Sometimes it’s hard to argue. Some people even say we are unprofessionals. You work hard and called unprofessional, wtf? But probably there are some reasons?

As an experienced fellow I’d like to say you that there is not enough to be a good specialist to be a professional. As well as there are no needs to have a broad experience or to be gray-headed to behave as a professional.

Confucius said, “By three ways a tester learns how to behave professionally: First, by reflection, which is noblest; Second, by imitation, which is easiest; and third by experience, which is the bitterest.” I’m going to give you food for thought to make you know which way to prefer in every particular instant; to give you understanding when to imitate and whom; and to make your third way less bitter.

I’ll reveal what is the way of the professional and what is the Cardinal Sin of a tester. Rare book or course covers it.

Well, listen...

Audience level
Regular Talk (40 min)

Comments

{{comment.AuthorInfo}}
{{ comment.DateCreated | date: 'dd.MM.yyyy' }}
Found a mistake?

Алексей Лянгузов
Grid Dynamics, Санкт-Петербург

Успешный тестировщик. Путь профессионала

Здравствуй, коллега!

Знаешь ли ты, что нас, тестировщиков, считают дилетантами? С этим, порою, трудно поспорить. А иногда называют непрофессионалами? Ты стараешься, работаешь и непрофессионал, wtf? А может этому есть причины...

Как более старший товарищ хочу рассказать тебе о том, что для того, чтобы быть профессионалом недостаточно быть хорошим специалистом. А для того, чтобы вести себя профессионально не нужен опыт, стаж и седина.

Конфуций говорил, что “Три пути есть у тестировщика, чтобы вести себя профессионально: первый, самый благородный, - размышление; второй, самый легкий, - подражание; третий, самый горький, - опыт”. Я хочу дать тебе пищу для размышлений, чтобы в каждый момент времени ты знал какой путь выбрать, чтобы ты понимал кому стоит подражать и когда, и чтобы третий твой путь оказался менее горьким.

Редкая книга или курс говорят об этом.

Я же покажу тебе что есть путь профессионала и что есть самый большой грех тестировщика.

Итак, слушай...

Уровень сложности
Секционный доклад (40 мин)

Комментарии

{{comment.AuthorInfo}}
{{ comment.DateCreated | date: 'dd.MM.yyyy' }}
Ваш отзыв теперь здесь. Продолжайте общаться с докладчиком
Заметили ошибку?