Буров Василий
Senior Testing Engineer - Kaspersky Lab
Saint Petersburg, Russia

Software Tester and Cybersecurity Enthusiast

Attended conferences (3)
Talks (3)
  • 14.01.2021
    Applying ethical hacking practices when testing Windows applications

    The number of cybercrimes related to information leaks and hacking of various applications is growing every year. Let's talk about security testing, or rather, about using ethical hacking practices in software testing. 


    The purpose of my talk is to acquaint you with the most popular approaches to security testing of desktop applications for Windows and give a general idea of the direction for future investigations.

    • Average
    • 40 min
    • SQA Days / 28
  • 04.10.2018
    Analysis of resource usage by applications in Windows

    An analysis of how a Windows application uses the resources often provides interesting results. I will tell you what resources should be monitored and what tools. I will show this on the example of our product - what errors we found.

    • Easy
    • 40 min
    • SQA Days / 24
  • 14.09.2014
    Test-Plan and exploratory testing

    In my lecture I will tell you how in our work we combine the test plan and exploratory testing. At first look it may seems that this is not compatible things. Exploratory testing associated with the method of free search, and the test plan on the contrary - to follow the established order. How to combine these entities and nothing to lose - I try to tell you.

    • Average
    • 40 min
    • SQA Days / 16
Chat with us, we are online!

Буров Василий
Senior Testing Engineer - Kaspersky Lab
Санкт-Петербург, Россия

Software Tester and Cybersecurity Enthusiast

Посещал конференции (4)
Доклады (3)
  • 14.01.2021
    Применение практик этичного хакинга при тестировании Windows приложений

    С каждым годом растет число киберпреступлений, связанных с утечками информации и взломом различных приложений. Давайте поговорим про тестирование безопасности, а точнее про применение практик этичного хакинга в тестировании ПО. 


    Цель моего доклада познакомить Вас с наиболее популярными подходами к тестированию безопасности десктоп приложений для Windows и дать общее представление о направлении, в котором нужно смотреть.

    • Среднe
    • 40 мин
    • SQA Days / 28
  • 04.10.2018
    Анализ использования ресурсов приложениями в ОС Windows

    Анализ того, как приложение в ОС Windows использует ресурсы зачастую дает любопытные результаты. Я расскажу использование каких ресурсов стоит отслеживать и какими инструментами. Продемонстрирую это на примере нашего продукта - какие ошибки нам удалось найти.

    • Просто
    • 40 мин
    • SQA Days / 24
  • 14.09.2014
    Тест-план и исследовательское тестирование

    В своем докладе я расскажу как мы в своей работе совмещаем тест-план и исследовательское тестирование. С первого взгляда, может показаться что это не совсем совместимые вещи. Исследовательское тестирование ассоциируется с методом свободного поиска, а тест-план наоборот – следование заданному порядку. Как совместить эти сущности и ничего не потерять – я попытаюсь рассказать.

    • Среднe
    • 40 мин
    • SQA Days / 16
Напишите нам, мы онлайн!